SpiritFarmer


September 16, 2002, 1:32 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I’ve been realizing lately how many books I wish I could read. I am at some point in the process of reading at least six different books right now, but there are so many I haven’t gotten my hands on yet. I like reading – it gets me fired up to read some really penetrating or enlightening thoughts. I don’t read as much as Jordan Cooper . . . I read somewhere on his website that his annual goal is to read something like 150 books! At the risk of sounding completely illiterate in the ways of postmodernity and faith, here is a short list of books I’ve never read, but hope to very soon:

The Divine Conspiracy by Dallas Willard

The Seven Story Mountain by Thomas Merton

More Ready Than You Realize by Brian McLaren

Soul Tsunami by Leonard Sweet

Houses that Change by Wolfgang Simpson

Good to Great by Jim Collins

Feel free to e-mail me with other suggestions.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

