SpiritFarmer


December 23, 2002, 1:56 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Michelle and I had a “fun” conversation the other day. It was about some of the good ministry ideas and perspectives that I’ve put into effect at the church . . . and have totally bombed. I’m not being sarcastic when I say they’re good ministry ideas and perspectives – it’s just that they weren’t right for this church. Few things that I think of or about are – it’s almost comical, really. I’m realizing more and more, though that I am really the one that is out of step. So many good hearted people that I love deeply, and I’d never want to hurt any of them, but ultimately if I stay here I will end up hurting them – it’s me who needs to go. When I do go, it will be a celebration for all of us, and not because we’re ridding ourselves of each other. It will be a sweet parting of ways enlightened by new avenues and opportunities for faith and growth for each of us.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

