SpiritFarmer


January 6, 2003, 8:57 am
Filed under: uncategorized

Ugh, I’m ill. Michelle’s been sick for the better part of the past month, and now I’ve got it. I’m on day three of a lovely cocktail of Excedrin and DayQuil. It doesn’t help that there’s a Santa Ana in town for a few days, which is firing up my allergies. For those that don’t know, a Santa Ana is a weather condition in Southern California characterized by dry, usually warmish winds from the Northeast – high pressure system I think (but I always sucked at reading a weather map). During a Santa Ana, a few things always happen: Claritin sales go way up, I start wearing shorts again even though it’s January, and I walk around get static shock on just about everyting I touch: car doors, the cat, Michelle. I don’t like it.

I hope we get better soon . . . we leave for bootcamp on Saturday.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

