SpiritFarmer


Coming to town
May 11, 2006, 7:13 am
Filed under: uncategorized

Jim Henderson gave me the heads up on a little secret the other day . . . Seattle’s own Elliott Bay Book Co. will be hosting Brian McLaren next month to talk about his new book. While he’s here, Jim’s setting up a little coffee chat with Brian, so any Seattle types out there, stay tuned for the details.

Jim also gave me some clues about this year’s Generous Orthodoxy event. I met him at the location of the event (which may be a surprise to some) . . . it’s gonna be good. Once again, stay tuned for details to come.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I actually just discovered Elliott Bay Books earlier this week. How the heck did I live here for a year before making it to that glorious place?

Comment by john chandler

What is the date for the event at EBB?

Comment by jeremy

The book store’s event page has a “TBD” date for June 13 – I think that’s when it’s happening . . . it may be the 12th, though. I’ll get some more details posted here when I get them.

Comment by Steve

So… what are your thoughts on McClaren’s theological standpoints? 🙂 Just curious…

Comment by Sings in the Sunshine

Wow, I didn’t think McLaren had theological standpoints :-0 Let me answer that question this way: I like the way he asks questions . . . and yes, I do like the way he ducks and dodges giving a definitive firm stand on many issues – it forces the people who read him to do their own thinking.

Comment by Steve




Leave a Reply

