SpiritFarmer


O.k., I’ll admit it
June 11, 2006, 6:42 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I don’t tend to blog much about sports here, but I’m geeked about the World Cup. Michelle doesn’t understand me (though, much credit to her – she actually watched the entire first half of the Mexico/Iran match with me). And while I’m not exactly anything close to what most would call “patriotic,” I am excited to see how the U.S. team does. I’m tempted to go in to work late this morning . . . but still planning to be a good boy.

So far, I’ve only caught parts of a few games. But I did see Trinidad and Tobago’s opener with Sweden. That game demonstrated one of the cool things about football – a team can “win” without winning, or even scoring a goal.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

