SpiritFarmer


A weekend with friends
November 9, 2006, 8:40 am
Filed under: uncategorized

Well, here it is Thursday, and I’m just getting around to blogging about last weekend.  It was a good time – hectic, but fun.  It was a very rare convergence of worlds for me.  I had friends from my past, school freinds, work friends all in the same place at the same time.  It really was fun, but I was left feeling like I didn’t spend enough time with any of the above.  Oh well.  Once again I’ve been reminded of my own limitations.

It was truly good for Michelle and I to host our friends Jason and Brooke Evans.  They’re warm and loving, agitate against the norm, and make friends everywhere they go – including people they aren’t eye to eye with.  We also got to host Matt Casper, a fairly new friend, but a witty, clever guy.  He’s just written a book with Jim Henderson that you can look for next spring.

Saturday night we had a little hang-out gathering.  Bill Bean, Kevin Rains, Chris Marshall, Randy Buist, some new church planter friends, and, oh yeah, a certain heretic was there too.  Good times.

Our poor dog, Maui – big time lover of all people – just got wiped out.  Too many people to see and lick and jump on.  I think she slept for two days straight once things settled.

Now that I’ve caught up from last week, I’ll have to blog about my adventures from this week . . . but I doubt I’ll get to it until next week.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

