SpiritFarmer


Hopeless
January 2, 2007, 8:42 am
Filed under: uncategorized

And a Happy New Year to you, too!  Hopeless does not describe my feelings, heading into the next 364 days . . . but it does pretty much sum up the likelihood of catching up with the past few weeks of non-blogging.  I’m pretty sure that this is the longest I’ve gone without posting in the nearly five years that I’ve blogged here.

Oh sure, I could try to describe to you what’s happened since I last posted – the big school project, the windstorm in the Northwest that knocked out power at our house for three days, the 2500 mile holiday road trip, the Christmas fun (and frenzy) . . . but even typing that much has me a bit overwhelmed.  It gets even worse when I open my blog feedreader, and see the hundreds of posts from people I value that will almost certainly go unread.  Oh well.

I hope to make some changes ’round here in the next few weeks.  I’m way overdue for some sprucing up.  I doubt that my posting frequency will significantly increase any time soon, but I do hope to add more substance to what I do write.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Good to hear from you…I was just wondering yesterday about you…

Comment by john chandler




Leave a Reply

