SpiritFarmer


starting fresh
April 18, 2007, 2:13 pm
Filed under: blogging

Five years ago I started blogging. Life for me was very different back then . . . in so many ways that it’s truly hard to believe that only five years have passed. It’s almost as though I’ve made twenty years worth of changes. Some have been easy and fun and rewarding. Others have been painful and difficult and disillusioning (and yes, in some cases, rewarding). Anyway, to mark the five year milestone, I’ve decided to move my blogging existence over to a WordPress format. Blogger has been very good to me, but I do b’lieve this’ll do me better. Oh, and after writing under the funky blogspot.com url for all these years, I finally threw down the bones to buy the spiritfarmer.com domain. Ain’t that special?

So, I’m sure life around these parts will develop slowly as I learn the new tools, etc. I know one thing I need to do is figure out if there’s a way to migrate my old Blogger archives over. Until then, I’ll keep the old blog live. Any expert WordPress users can feel free to chime in and school me.

Here’s to the next five . . .

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

