SpiritFarmer


Spring is about ready to get sprung
March 9, 2008, 9:26 am
Filed under: uncategorized

It’s 9: 16am as I sit to write this. No wait, it’s 10:16am . . . daylight savings time, and the first noticeable signal to alert me to the fact that yes, indeed, the days are getting longer and spring is nearly here. I realize that just within the past few days, I’ve had friends in Texas, Louisiana, Ohio, Tennessee, and Kentucky reporting snow (and lots of it in some cases). But here in the Northwest, the thermometer has climbed a bit and we’re getting into a spring pattern. And just this morning, on our normal Sunday walk, Michelle and I saw the many blooming trees with their flower buds ready to pop open and announce the arrival of spring for real.

Spring will be a very busy season for me. Lots of college students visiting on spring break trips, lots of school work, and a couple trips out of town in late spring, all while we continue to prep for our early summer trip to India. Fortunately, the more daylight we get, the more energy I seem to have to get stuff done.

We’ll see how my adjustment to daylight savings goes. The older I get, the more I feel like I’ve got jetlag for a few days.

Happy Sunday world.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

We got just enough snow to make it fun and make the pictures look good. 🙂 I was talking to some friends the other day about cherry blossom trees. I can’t wait to see at least pictures of the trees blooming at the UW.

Comment by Ryan Moore




Leave a Reply

