SpiritFarmer


New Doctor of Ministry Program at George Fox
April 10, 2008, 7:34 am
Filed under: school

I just saw on Jason Clark’s blog that he’s partnering with George Fox Evangelical Seminary to develop a new Doctor of Ministry program in Global Missional Leadership.  It looks amazing, really.  Jason is a graduate of the same DMin program that I’m currently working through, but he’s such a junkie that he decided to go straight into a PhD.  Good man!

Anyway, after being in my program for close to two years now, I cannot sing the praises of George Fox highly enough.  They’re constantly looking to the future, and are doing a brilliant job of re-shaping what a seminary education can look like (even at a Master’s level).  I won’t name drop here, but trust me, the caliber of students they’re recruiting is impressive.  Unlike some of the diplomas I hold, I’ll be extremely proud of my Fox diploma.  I’ll just have to see if I’m a junkie like Jason when all this is done, or not.  I hear the Spiritual Formation track is stellar, as well.

Anyway, if you know of anyone considering a DMin, I can recommend a few!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I wonder if they would cut us a break if we signed up for that Steve? I’m game, if they would!

DP

Comment by David Phillips




Leave a Reply

