SpiritFarmer


The whirlwind of life
May 31, 2008, 11:08 am
Filed under: uncategorized

I’m flopped her in my big squishy comfy chair, across the room from my lovely bride, but we’re both dialed in on our laptops for the moment.  I should be talking to her, given that I’ve barely seen her over the past couple of weeks. 

I’m feeling a tad bit overwhelmed for the moment.  Having been away, and largely out of contact with phone and internet, I’ve gotten well behind on e-mail, important items on the task list, and voice mail messages.  I’ve got my work cut out for me over the next couple of weeks, just catching up.  Unfortunately, on top of catching up, I need to move forward on many fronts.  Our trip to India is right around the corner, which means in the next few weeks, I need to:

– listen to about 25 hours worth of class lectures, write a short research paper, and take an exam for school.

– bring our first year of inter::mission to a good, healthy close as school winds down at UW.

– Take a quickie out-of-town trip for denom. work.

– make final preparations for India . . . lots of details are hanging on that one.

– welcome a number of visitors and summer tenants to the Purple Door over the next week or so.

I really don’t think anything is truly overwhelming, but I’m definitely exhausted.  Fortunately, I’m tired from having spent time in good places with amazing people.  I’ll try to sit down and record some of those experiences over the next few days.

I’d love to take a nap now, but it’s time for the next task.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey man…I was just thinking about you today, hoping life is good. I’ll pray for you this week as you continue school, prepare for India, and wrap up Inter-Mission. I look foward to having more coffee and hearing about your experiences in India…

Comment by rexhamilton

I understand your exhaustion my friend. I’ve been back from a month in Guatemala doing mission work for four days and am just now getting to a point where I feel like I’m treading water. You’re in my prayers.

Comment by Ryan Moore




Leave a Reply

