SpiritFarmer


Back from India
July 10, 2008, 6:55 am
Filed under: India, the purple door

0621081742 Three weeks ago today, I and three of my friends/ministry partners from The Purple Door got on a China Airlines plane, and flew out to India.  Any regular reader of this blog was probably able to tell why things have been dark around here for the past few weeks.  I’ve mentioned the India trip quite a bit, but Michelle and I have an agreement that I won’t blog about being gone when I’m gone.  So I blog about these things after I return.

It was really quite an amazing three weeks.  Unpacking the luggage is a piece of cake when compared to unpacking the dozens of memories of people, of the cities, train rides, villages, meetings, and events.  I’m not sure exactly how to approach blogging this stuff.  I’d hate to bore anyone out there with an hour by hour recounting of things.

Instead, I’ll probably take the next couple of weeks to just write small snapshot stories about some of our experiences.  Hopefully that will feel less overwhelming for me, and you, dear reader.  For now, I’ve got my work cut out for me, just sorting and catching up on e-mail and tons of work.  I’m quite glad to be home, though, and to see my wife.  Three weeks felt like a looooooong time away from her, even with some regular e-mail, IM chats, and a few phone calls.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Steve! I’m glad I checked out your blog today… I’m looking forward to reading stories from India. I was there for 3 weeks myself 2 years ago so I understand all the unpacking of memories and processing that comes along with the return! Blessings!

Comment by Shanda Conger

Welcome back buddy.

Comment by Ed

I’m glad you guys made it back safe. I look forward to hearing some of the stories from your time there.

Comment by Michael

Welcome home. Love to have coffee once you’ve caught up on everything…I’d love to hear of your experience.

Comment by rexhamilton

Welcome home, Steve!

Comment by Ryan Moore

More info on upcoming trip please 🙂

Comment by Elizabeth




Leave a Reply

