SpiritFarmer


Alternative Calendar in the works for 2009
July 24, 2008, 1:44 pm
Filed under: culture, friends

Last week as I walked around Green Lake with my friend Eliacin, he told me about something that the Mustard Seed Associates are brewing up – an alternative calendar.  From their website: “We would like to highlight ways to celebrate the ordinary events of life – not putting emphasis on the negative but on the positive; giving them a Christian focus.”

They’ve got some examples, but need some more input.  So, get creative and go submit your ideas!  I would personally LOVE it if this alternative calendar had fewer Mondays and more Fridays.  Of course, I suppose that Tuesdays would become the new Mondays, but you can’t hate on a guy for trying.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks Steve for passing this around. We will do a strong push for this in a week . There is so much we can do with this idea. I’m glad your in my friend. It would be fun altena-celebrate with you.
See you at coffee next week, maybe green lake again?

Comment by eliacin

I really like this idea.

Comment by reibwo




Leave a Reply

