SpiritFarmer


The writing bachelor
July 26, 2008, 9:54 am
Filed under: family, school

For the second time in the past three weeks I found myself driving Michelle to the airport this morning for a weekend away.  A couple weeks ago, it was a quick trip to San Diego to see family and her new horse.  This time it’s a quick trip to Milwaukee for a family funeral.  She found out this week that her uncle died, and it’s an uncle that she spent a lot of time with throughout her life, so it’s good for her to be able to go. 

So, here I am, a bachelor once again.  Last time, I was dead tired, having just barely gotten off the plane myself from three weeks away, so in terms of productivity, I was essentially a waste of space.  This time, I’m hoping to be super productive.  I really need to get into a momentum groove with my dissertation writing.  If I can do a few hours worth of research, a couple hours worth of tight outlining, and about five or six hours writing, I should be in a good spot.  Basically, I decided that I need to do some amount of writing every day until I’ve got this thing in the can – it doesn’t have to be more than a page or two per day, and it doesn’t even have to be stellar writing . . . but something that I can at least go back to and work with.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

