SpiritFarmer


inter::mission rocks on
October 9, 2008, 1:43 pm
Filed under: evangelism, inter::mission, the purple door

Normally I like to wait until after an inter::mission teach-in before bragging about how good it was.  But, since I’ll be quite occupied tomorrow and Saturday at the Born Again Church Tour, I won’t have time to blog it.  So I’ll just make an assumption that tonight’s teach-in will be a great experience, and I’ll go ahead and brag ahead of time.

We are very excited to welcome our first guest speaker of the year this evening – none toddhunter other than Mr. Todd Hunter.  Todd is the former President of the National Association of Vineyard Churches and Alpha USA and has been involved in church planting and leadership development for 25 years. 

I met Todd at a church planter’s round-table think tank thingy about six and a half years ago.  He was generous enough with his time to give me some church plant coaching when I was in that phase of life.  Over the years, I’ve had several opportunities to sit under his teaching, and I’m always eager to hear him.  I don’t know anyone who has more fully integrated a Kingdom vision, a deep understanding of culture, a desire for people to know and follow Jesus, and a sense of humor.  Todd is also an alumnus of the school program I’m trying hard to finish right now.

Todd has a new book coming out soon, called A Christianity Beyond Beliefs, so we’ll ask him to share a bit from that.  We’ll also have him share about his experience with evangelism, and his newly launched organization, Three is Enough.

I’m really excited about the evening ahead . . . but I’m also a little fearful.  As in, “Crap!  Todd is my first guest speaker of the year.  How am I possibly going to match that for the whole rest of the year?!”  So, yeah, uhhh, if anyone has NT Wright or Bono’s number, give me a shout, yo.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Since the post immediately preceeding this was from someone with one of the best blog posts of the year, I think Jason needs to be part of the inter::mission line-up. (And I’m not just saying that because I really miss J & Brooke and want to see them!)

Comment by Michelle Lewis




Leave a Reply

