SpiritFarmer


Equal opportunity annoyance
November 26, 2008, 10:05 am
Filed under: friends, travel

IMG_0123 I didn’t mention it here on my blog, but those of you who follow me on Twitter and Facebook are, no doubt, already annoyed at my status updates, which brag about the fact that I’m with Michelle in Maui for Thanksgiving week.  So I thought it would be good to annoy blog readers as well.  Aloha to you all!

Just in case you hate me for rubbing it in, just know that it’s not all paradise here.  I mean, geez, you should see the rental car we got stuck with – horribly ugly, piece of junk!  My opposition to the auto industry bailout got about 400% stronger after driving this thing.  I don’t want to offend any of you who may own and enjoy this kind of car, so I won’t reveal its identity.

But seriously folks – I wish you all a very happy Thanksgiving.  In these days of social networking, and the fuzzy-ing of the definition of “friends,” I’m thankful for all my friends.  Some people that I’ve known only online have become terrific traveling companions.  Some people that I met initially online have become great real-world friends.  Some of the people that may stalk me from a distance from time to time are welcome to do so . . . emphasis on “from a distance!”

Enjoy your turkey and football . . . we’ll enjoy our Mahi Mahi, and perhaps some football as well.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment